Skip to Main Content


The Mount offers four distinct degree programs, allowing students to tailor their education to their career goals. Degrees include Film & Media, Film, Media & Social Justice, Journalism & New Media, and Professional Photography. Within these majors, students may focus on any of these emphases: Documentary, Photography, Cinematography, Film Studies, Writing, Producing, and Audio Production.

Minor degree programs include Acting, Creative Advertising, Documentary, Film & Media, Film, Media & Social Justice, Gender & Media, Journalism & New Media, Multimedia Communication, and Photography.

Customize your film degree education as only Mount Saint Mary’s University can offer.