Skip to Main Content

Undergraduate Transfer Students


Merit Scholarships

All traditional undergraduate transfer students are automatically considered for the Mount Saint Mary’s University Dean’s Transfer Scholarship at the time of admission. This award is based on previous academic achievement and no additional applications are required.

Transfer students who are members of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society will receive an additional PTK grant.

The Music Department also awards scholarships. Audition and admission requirements can be viewed on the Music Website.

Once you are admitted to MSMU, you won’t have to wait long for news about most merit scholarships. You’ll hear about the awards listed below within a month of receiving your admission decision.

For transfer students entering in the 2021-2022 academic year, the scholarship amounts will be:

Dean’s Transfer Scholarship: $11,000
PTK Award: $4,000

Best of all, merit awards are renewable over your years as a traditional undergraduate student at the Mount provided you remain in good academic standing.