Skip to Main Content
menu

Meet Your Counselor

Find your transfer admission counselor listed below based on your program of interest. We look forward to connecting with you!

You’re also welcome to contact the Office of Admission by email at admissions@msmu.edu or by calling 800.999.9893.

Erika Yamasaki Erika Yamasaki Director of Admission 
eyamasaki@msmu.edu

Management of the undergraduate Office of Admission including oversight of recruitment, file evaluation, communication and programs.



Agasia Lanier Agasia Lanier Assistant Director for Adult Nursing and Transfer Admission
alanier@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment and file evaluation for all adult nursing programs (Associate Degree in Nursing, Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing, RN to BSN, and Mt. SAC RN to BSN) and management of the Transfer Admission team.


Michelle Argueta Michelle Argueta Nursing Transfer Counselor
margueta@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment and file evaluation for Bachelor of Science in Nursing program.


Angela Muhwezi Angela Muhwezi Transfer Counselor
amuhwezi@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment and file evaluation for non-nursing transfer students.


Also Meet...

Celene Herrera  Chalon Campus Receptionist/Enrollment Coordinator
cherrera@msmu.edu

Specialization: Coordinates college fair staffing, group tour requests, and international inquiries.


Amber Serrano Amber Serrano'14 Doheny Campus Office Manager
aserrano@msmu.edu

Specialization: Coordinates Nursing information sessions and appointments.


Enrollment Operations

Jessica Otterbein Jessica Otterbein  Director of Enrollment Operations
jotterbein@msmu.edu

Specialization: Management of Operations, Salesforce, Colleague, Communications and Data integrity


Raymond Crider Raymond Crider Senior Admission Data Specialist
rcrider@msmu.edu

Specialization: Salesforce, Colleague Database, Prospect and Application Management


John Magee John Magee Admission Data Specialist
jmagee@msmu.edu

Specialization: Salesforce, Colleague Database, Prospect and Application Management


Marina Villanueva Marina Villanueva Admission Data Specialist
mvillanueva@msmu.edu

Specialization: Salesforce, Colleague Database, Prospect and Application Management