Skip to Main Content
menu

Meet Your Counselor

Find your transfer admission counselor listed below based on your program of interest. We look forward to connecting with you!

You’re also welcome to contact the Office of Admission by email at admissions@msmu.edu or by calling 800.999.9893.

Erika Yamasaki Erika Yamasaki Director of Admission 
eyamasaki@msmu.edu

Management of the undergraduate Office of Admission including oversight of recruitment, file evaluation, communication and programs.



gicel faculty photo Gicel Martell de Zardeneta Associate Director of Nursing & Transfer Admission
gzardeneta@msmu.edu

Management of the nursing and transfer admission team, including recruitment and file evaluation.


woman smiling in black shirt with green backgroundPatricia Hernandez Transfer Counselor
phernandez@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment and file evaluation for non-nursing transfer students.

Territories: West LA/West Beach, Hollywood/Wilshire, Anaheim, Santa Ana, S. Orange County, No. San Diego, South San Diego, City of San Diego, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, and NY.


woman with brown and blonde hair in black dressEvelyn Ramirez-Mancilla Transfer Counselor
eramirezmancilla@msmu.edu

Territories: Far Northern California, Valley of the Moon, Sacramento County, Marin County, San Francisco County, Contra Costa County, Oakland, Alameda County (Except Oakland), San Mateo, San Jose, Santa Clara (except San Jose), Central Coast, Santa Barbara & W. Ventura Counties, San Fernando Valley West, San Fernando Valley East, Central Valley-North, Central Valley-South, OH, OK, OR, PA, Puerto Rico, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY


Max Trujillo Maximiliano Trujillo Undergraduate Admission Recruiter
mtrujillo@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment of undergraduate students.


Also Meet...

Amber Serrano Amber Serrano'14 Doheny Campus Office Manager
aserrano@msmu.edu

Specialization: Coordinates Nursing information sessions and appointments.