Skip to Main Content
menu

Meet Your Counselor

Find your admission counselor listed below based on where you attend high school. We look forward to connecting with you!

You’re also welcome to contact the Office of Admission by email at admissions@msmu.edu or by calling 800.999.9893.

Erika Yamasaki Erika Yamasaki Director of Admission 
eyamasaki@msmu.edu

Territories: Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam
 

 


white MSMU shield on purple background Assistant Director of Admission TBD
admissions@msmu.edu

 


 


Brenda OrnelasBrenda Ornelas Admission Counselor
Bornelas@msmu.edu

Territories: Santa Barbara, W. Ventura Counties, San Fernando Valley West, San Fernando Valley East, East South Central LA, and the states of AZ, CO, IA, IN, KS, KY, MA, MS, NM, OK, RI, and WY


Susana PerezSusana Perez Admission Counselor
sperez9846@msmu.edu

Territories: Far Northern California, Valley of the Moon, Marin County, San Francisco County, Contra Costa County, Oakland, Alameda County, San Mateo, San Jose, Santa Clara, Central Coast, Long Beach, Anaheim, Santa Ana, West South Central LA, and the states of CT, FL, IL, LA, MD, MN, NH, PA, TN, WI.


Karen PinedaKaren Pineda Admission Counselor
kpineda@msmu.edu

Territories: Hollywood/Wilshire, San Diego, Central Valley and the states of AR, GA, ID, ME, MI, NV, PR, SC, SD, TX.


Chelsy RamirezChelsy Ramirez Admission Counselor
cmramirez@msmu.edu

Territories: East Los Angeles, Covina, West Covina, Whittier, Orange County, Riverside, San Bernadino, Ontario, Imperial Valley and the states of MT,NC,ND,NE.


Max Trujillo Maximiliano Trujillo Undergraduate Admission Recruiter
mtrujillo@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment of undergraduate students.


Also Meet... 

Amber Serrano Amber Serrano'14 Doheny Campus Office Manager
aserrano@msmu.edu

Specialization: Coordinates Nursing information sessions and appointments.