menu
search-button

Meet Your Counselor

  • Early Application Deadline: December 1st

    Regular Application Deadline: February 15th 

    Meet our friendly admissions staff! Listed below is the undergraduate admissions staff along with their e-mail addresses. Each staff member works with a specific territory or population of students.

    Please feel free to contact us by e-mail at admissions@msmu.edu or by calling 800.999.9893.

    Click here to opt in to receive text messages about events and deadlines.

    Dean KilgourDean Kilgour Assistant Vice President for Enrollment

    Specialization: Management of the Undergraduate Admission Office's recruitment efforts

     

     

    Erika YamErika Yamasaki Director of Admission 
    eyamasaki@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Management of the Undergraduate Admission Office's Team
    Territories: Santa Barbara and Hawaii

    Click here to see when Erika will be in your area!


    Mackenzie MillianMackenzie Millan Admission Counselor 
    mmillan@msmu.edu

    Territories: San Fernando Valley, Pasadena, Glendale, Burbank, Westside of Los Angeles, South West Los Angeles and Washington

    Click here to see when Mackenzie will be in your area!  


     

    Ebony O'neal-RandolphEbony O'Neal-Randolph Admission Counselor
     eonealrandolph@msmu.edu 

    Territories: East Los Angeles, Montebello, Pico Rivera, Alhambra, Inland Empire, Desert Cities, Central Valley and Texas

    Click here to see when Ebony will be in your area!


    Diana RIos 2Diana Rios Admission Counselor
    drios@msmu.edu

    Territories: San Fernando Valley, South East Los Angeles and Colorado

    Click here to see when Diana will be in your area!


    Claire GambrellClaire Gambrell Admission Counselor 
    cgambrell@msmu.edu

    Territories: Covina, West Covina, Whittier, North Orange County, South Orange County Anaheim, Santa Ana and Arizona 

    Click here to see when Claire will be in your area!  


     

    Vishal Sharma 2Vishal Sharma Admission Counselor
    vsharma1@msmu.edu

    Territories: Northern California, Central Coast, Long Beach, South Bay and Nevada          

    Click here to see when Vishal will be in your area!


     Matthew GoldMatthew Gold Admission Counselor

    mgold@msmu.edu

    Territories: Hollywood, Wilshire, San Diego and Minnesota

    Click here to see when Matthew will be in your area!


    Meghan Capucao 2016Meghan Capucao  Administrative Assistant
    mcapucao@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Responds to all freshman and transfer inquiries and serves as the Chalon Front Office Greeter. Chalon Tour Guide Program and Group Tour.


    Amber SerranoAmber Serrano Administrative Assistant to Nursing Admission
    aserrano@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Responds to all adult & transfer Nursing inquiries. Assists with Nursing Information Sessions and serves as the Doheny Front Office Greeter. Doheny Tour Guide Program.


    Juliette LJuliette Lowery Events Manager
    jlowery@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Financial Aid 101 Workshop, Onsite Financial Aid Day and Application Days Top of the Class Program, Holiday Tea and African American Dinner Live at the Mount, Hometown High, Chalon Open House, Le Puy Scholars Program, Admitted Students Day and Overnight Program.


    Enrollment Operations

    Jessica OtterbeinJessica Otterbein  Director of Enrollment Operations
    jotterbein@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Management of Operations Staff, Publications & Marketing Materials, Communications Management & Data Integrity


    Raymond CriderRaymond Crider Senior Admission Data Specialist
    rcrider@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Colleague Database & Application Management


    John MageeJohn Magee Admission Data Specialist
    jmagee@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Colleague Database and Application Management


    Marina VillanuevaMarina Villanueva Admission Data Specialist
    mvillanueva@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Colleague Database and Application Management


    Vilma CastroVilma Castro Admission Data Specialist
    vcastro@msmu.edu

    Specialization: Colleague Database and Application Management  


    Susana ReeseSusana Reese Admission Data Specialist
    sreese@msmu.edu 

    Specialization: Colleague Database and Application Management

  • MSMU is now on...

    Mount St. Mary's Twitter Page Mount Saint Mary’s University Facebook Page Mount Saint Mary’s University YouTube Page Mount Saint Mary’s University Tumblr Page Mount Saint Mary’s University Admissions Instagram

menu