Skip to Main Content
menu

MSMU Mt. Sac RN to BSN

MSMU - Mt. SAC RN to BSN Program (Post-Licensure)

To be a nurse is to serve your patients, your community, and yourself through the joy of caring for those in need. It’s a higher calling that speaks to the spirit of service and commitment central to the mission of Mount Saint Mary’s University.

Today, we are showing our commitment to this spirit of service by lowering our per unit tuition cost by 25% beginning Fall 2018. In addition, we are waiving the application fees for all Fall 2018 applicants.

The MSMU RN to BSN program will be offered online for Mt. SAC and Citrus College ADN graduates. The program consists of three continuous semesters of full-time study to complete 22 units of required upper division nursing and 9 units of required General Studies (31 total units to be taken with MSMU). This is a competitive application process and a cohort of up to 50 students will be selected to begin Fall 2018 and graduate in Summer 2019. Applicants will be admitted based on meeting all of the minimum admission requirements and their composite score ranking (see Admission Requirements for specific details). Classes will be held online. Assigned clinical experiences will be arranged in the "Mt. SAC geographical area" and Los Angeles County and may be on any day of the week. Students must provide their own reliable transportation to and from clinical facilities. Students will be provided with all dates of classes prior to beginning the program.

The program coordinates with and builds upon the Mt. SAC and Citrus College ADN curriculum accepting coursework completed to meet ADN requirements to meet BSN requirements as permitted by MSMU transfer policy. Future cohorts will be admitted each Fall semester.

Mt. Sac/MSMU RN-BSN Program Information Session
Day Date Time Location at Mt. SAC
Thursday October 12, 2017 10 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Monday October 23, 2017 10 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Thursday October 26, 2017 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Thursday November 16, 2017 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Thursday January 25, 2018 4 p.m. Building 67A RM 206
Thursday February 8, 2018 4 p.m. Building 67A RM 206
Thursday March 8, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Monday March 19, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 215
Thursday March 22, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Monday April 9, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 215
Thursday April 12, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Monday April 23, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 215
Thursday April 26, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Thursday May 10, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 206
Monday May 21, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 215
Thursday May 24, 2018 11 a.m. Building 67A RM 206

Cost

MSMU - Mt. SAC RN to BSN (2018-2019)
3 Continuous Semesters - 31 units $16,527 / program cost
*Cost does not include books or parking.