Skip to Main Content
menu

Nursing Information Sessions

In order to better acquaint you with our Nursing Programs, we have scheduled information sessions throughout the year.

We strongly recommend that you attend one of these sessions; they are the only forum for you to have your questions addressed directly by Program Faculty, Admissions and Student Financing regarding admissions to the program you are interested in.

DISCLAIMER: Nursing Information Sessions are designed for students Transferring from Community Colleges or Four Year Institutions. If you are a high school student and would like more information on our Nursing Program, please contact the Office of Admission to schedule an appointment with a High School Admission Counselor.

To Schedule An Appointment

  1. Attend an information session. We require that all students come to an information session prior to requesting an individual appointment, since many of your questions may be addressed during the course of the session. At the session we will discuss the application process, how to finance your education, and give a detailed description of the program. You are welcome to ask any questions you may have to the staff present.
  2. Sign-in at the session. We use the sign-in sheets to record your participation in a session.
Associate Degree in Nursing Information Sessions To RSVP, please click a date below:
Day Date Time Location on the Doheny Campus
Monday June 172019 3 p.m. Rose Hills Auditorium 
Monday July 15, 2019 3 p.m. Rose Hills Auditorium
Tuesday August 27, 2019 3 p.m. Rose Hills Auditorium
Bachelor of Science in Nursing Information Sessions To RSVP, please click a date below:
Day Date Time Location on the Chalon Campus
Monday May 6, 2019 3 p.m. Hannon Theater
Monday June 3, 2019 3 p.m. Hannon Theater
Monday August 12, 2019 3 p.m. Hannon Theater
Monday September 9, 2019 3 p.m. Hannon Theater
Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing Information Sessions To RSVP, please click a date below:
Day Date Time Location on the Doheny Campus
Tuesday May 7, 2019 6 p.m. Rose Hills Auditorium
Tuesday June 11, 2019 3 p.m. Rose Hills Auditorium
Tuesday July 9, 2019 3 p.m. Rose Hills Auditorium
Tuesday August 20, 2019 6 p.m. Rose Hills Auditorium
Tuesday September 17, 2019 3 p.m. Rose Hills Auditorium
RN to BSN Information Sessions To RSVP, please click a date below:
 Day Date Time Location on the Doheny Campus
Tuesday April 23, 2019 3 p.m. Gillin Conference Room
Tuesday May 28, 2019 3 p.m. Gillin Conference Room
Thursday June 20, 2019 6 p.m. Gillin Conference Room
Thursday July 11, 2019 3 p.m. Gillin Conference Room
Friday August 16, 2019 3 p.m. Gillin Conference Room

Questions? Call the Office of Admission at 213.477.2561