Skip to Main Content
menu

Meet Your Counselor

If you have already applied for the Spring 2019 or Summer 2019 term, please contact the Office of Admission at 213.477.2561 or 800.999.9893. Or email us at nursingadmission@msmu.edu and we would be happy to assist you.

If you are interested in applying to any of our Transfer Nursing Programs (Accelerated BSN, Associate Degree in Nursing, RN to BSN or Traditional BSN), please attend one of our Information Sessions to learn more about our programs, admission requirements and financial aid. Appointments with nursing admission counselors will be available starting in February, 2019.

Find your transfer admission counselor listed below based on your program of interest. We look forward to connecting with you!

Erika Yamasaki Erika Yamasaki Director of Admission 
eyamasaki@msmu.edu

Management of the undergraduate Office of Admission including oversight of recruitment, file evaluation, communication and programs.


Max Trujillo Maximiliano Trujillo Undergraduate Admission Recruiter
mtrujillo@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment of undergraduate students.


Also Meet...

Celene Herrera  Chalon Campus Receptionist/Enrollment Coordinator
cherrera@msmu.edu

Specialization: Coordinates college fair staffing, group tour requests, and international inquiries.


Amber Serrano Amber Serrano'14 Doheny Campus Office Manager
aserrano@msmu.edu

Specialization: Coordinates Nursing information sessions and appointments.


Enrollment Operations

Jessica Otterbein Jessica Otterbein  Director of Enrollment Operations
jotterbein@msmu.edu

Specialization: Management of Operations, Salesforce, Colleague, Communications and Data integrity


Raymond Crider Raymond Crider Senior Admission Data Specialist
rcrider@msmu.edu

Specialization: Salesforce, Colleague Database, Prospect and Application Management


John Magee John Magee Admission Data Specialist
jmagee@msmu.edu

Specialization: Salesforce, Colleague Database, Prospect and Application Management