Skip to Main Content
menu

Meet Your Counselor

If you are interested in applying to any of our Transfer Nursing Programs (Accelerated BSN, Associate Degree in Nursing, RN to BSN or Traditional BSN), please attend one of our Information Sessions to learn more about our programs, admission requirements and financial aid. Appointments with nursing admission counselors may be scheduled after you have attended an Information Session. Please contact the Office of Admission at 213.477.2561 or 800.999.9893. Due to the high volume of requests, prospective students will be limited to one individual appointment per application term.

Find your transfer admission counselor below based on your program of interest. If you are a high school student interested in applying to our pre-BSN program, please contact your admission counselor. We look forward to connecting with you!

 

Erika Yamasaki Erika Yamasaki Director of Admission 
eyamasaki@msmu.edu

Management of the undergraduate Office of Admission including oversight of recruitment, file evaluation, communication and programs.


gicel faculty photo Gicel Martell de Zardeneta Associate Director of Nursing & Transfer Admission
gzardeneta@msmu.edu

Management of the nursing and transfer admission team, including recruitment and file evaluation for the traditional transfer B.S.N. and AD.N. programs.


celene staff picture Celene Herrera Nursing Admission Counselor
cherrera@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment and file evaluation for transfer nursing programs, focusing on the RN to BSN and Accelerated B.S.N. programs.

 


Max Trujillo Maximiliano Trujillo Undergraduate Admission Recruiter
mtrujillo@msmu.edu

Specialization: Recruitment of undergraduate students.


Also Meet...

Amber Serrano Amber Serrano'14 Doheny Campus Office Manager
aserrano@msmu.edu

Specialization: Coordinates Nursing information sessions and appointments.


Enrollment Operations

Jessica Otterbein Jessica Otterbein  Director of Enrollment Operations
jotterbein@msmu.edu

Specialization: Management of Operations, Salesforce, Colleague, Communications and Data integrity


Raymond Crider Raymond Crider Senior Admission Data Specialist
rcrider@msmu.edu

Specialization: Salesforce, Colleague Database, Prospect and Application Management


John Magee John Magee Admission Data Specialist
jmagee@msmu.edu

Specialization: Salesforce, Colleague Database, Prospect and Application Management