Skip to Main Content
menu

Institutional Advancement

stephanie-cubba-full-portrait

Stephanie Cubba
Special Assistant to the President and Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement at Mount Saint Mary’s University

Our team is dedicated to furthering the mission and reputation of Mount Saint Mary’s University, in Los Angeles. We are proud to support and promote the students and alums who call Mount Saint Mary’s home — from young women in our traditional undergraduate programs to co-ed adults in our Weekend/Evening College and Graduate Division.

To support the University, our students and our communities, Institutional Advancement includes the following services:

  • Alumnae Relations: Engaging Mount Saint Mary’s alums through outreach, career connections, and volunteer and mentorship opportunities.
  • Individual Giving: Supporting the Mount’s dynamic faculty and unstoppable students through funding from alums, parents, and friends designated to the mount fund, restricted gifts, scholarships, and planned gifts. Visit msmu.edu/giving to learn more.
  • Institutional Giving: Establishing partnerships with a variety of outside institutions to fund and support the diverse array of programs offered at Mount Saint Mary’s.
  • Communications & Marketing: Fostering relationships with community leaders, government representatives and members of the media, while raising awareness of the University’s programs, students and faculty.
  • University and External Events: Developing and producing all donor and campaign events, fundraisers and public programs to showcase the Mount’s creative programming and special initiatives. Additionally, responsible for overseeing reservations and logistical support for all University internal department events and external rentals and filming on both campuses.
  • Da Camera Society: Presenting L.A.’s critically acclaimed Chamber Music in Historic Sites concert series — offering the experience of music in a social and architectural context, including within the Mount’s historic Doheny Mansion.
  • Advancement Services: Providing the support services necessary to maintain and support Institutional Advancement activities.

Full staff contacts in each area are listed below. Our main office lines are:
Phone: 213.477.2764
Fax: 213.477.2763

For public relations assistance, please visit our Communications & Marketing page. Make a difference at the Mount – visit msmu.edu/MTA today!

Regardless of your connection, thank you for your support of Mount Saint Mary’s University! Your generosity enables our students to reach their full potential and to better not only themselves, but their communities and the world.


Office of the Vice President

cubba-s

Stephanie Cubba
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
scubba@msmu.edu
213.477.2766

kenny-k

Kimberly Kenny
Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
kkenny@msmu.edu
213.477.2700

diaz-e

Esther Diaz '09
Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Institutional Advancement
ediaz@msmu.edu
213.477.2764

Alumnae Relations

View Alumnae Relations Website

Tom Arteaga

Tom Arteaga
Director of Alumnae Relations and Volunteer Engagement
tarteaga@msmu.edu
213.477.2512

Brittany Skiles

Brittany Skiles
Manager of Alumnae Relations and Volunteer Engagement
bskiles@msmu.edu
213.477.2767

Individual Giving

Kevin Barry

Kevin A. Barry
Senior Director of Development
kbarry@msmu.edu
213.477.2875

Maria Solano
Gift Planning Officer
msolano@msmu.edu
213.477.2536

Elizabeth Robles Jimenez '03
Development Officer
erobles@msmu.edu
213.477.2769

Carly Bidner

Carly Bidner
Development Officer
cbidner@msmu.edu
213.477.2917

Institutional Giving

Megan Uebelacker
Director of Institutional Giving
muebelacker@msmu.edu
213.477.2899

Braden Hammer
Associate Director of Institutional Giving
bhammer@msmu.edu
213.477.2532

Communications and Marketing

ream-d

Debbie Ream
Director of External Relations, Marketing and Communications
dream@msmu.edu
213.477.2505

Jennifer Sakurai

Jennifer M. Sakurai
Associate Director of Communications
jsakurai@msmu.edu 
213.477.2504

 

University and External Events

Heathe Schraeder

Heather Schraeder '07 MA
Director of University and External Events
hschraeder@msmu.edu
213.477.2761

lee-s

Susan Lee
Assistant Director of University and External Events
slee@msmu.edu
213.477.2962

Civil Hernandez Portrait

Civil Hernandez
Coordinator of University and External Events
cchernandez@msmu.edu
213.477.2537

Advancement Services

Ed Rivera
Director of Advancement Data Systems and Services
erivera1@msmu.edu
213.477.2762

Avni Thakkar
Manager of Advancement Services and Donor Relations
athakkar@msmu.edu
213.477.2764

About Mount Saint Mary’s University

Mount Saint Mary’s is the only women’s university in Los Angeles and one of the most diverse in the nation. The University is known nationally for its research on gender equality, its innovative health and science programs, and its commitment to community service. As a leading liberal arts institution, Mount Saint Mary’s provides year-round, flexible and online programs at the undergraduate and graduate level. Weekend, evening and graduate programs are offered to both women and men. Mount alums are engaged, active global citizens who use their knowledge and skills to better themselves, their communities and the world. www.msmu.edu