Skip to Main Content
menu

Institutional Advancement

stephanie-cubba-full-portrait

Stephanie Cubba
Special Assistant to the President and Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement at Mount Saint Mary’s University

Our team is dedicated to furthering the mission and reputation of Mount Saint Mary’s University, in Los Angeles. We are proud to support and promote the students and alums who call Mount Saint Mary’s home — from young women in our traditional undergraduate programs to co-ed adults in our Weekend/Evening College and Graduate Division.

To support the University, our students and our communities, Institutional Advancement includes the following services:

  • Alumnae Relations: Engaging Mount Saint Mary’s alums through outreach, career connections, and volunteer and mentorship opportunities.
  • Individual Giving: Supporting the Mount’s dynamic faculty and unstoppable students through funding from alums, parents, and friends designated to the mount fund, restricted gifts, scholarships, and planned gifts. Visit msmu.edu/giving to learn more.
  • Institutional Giving: Establishing partnerships with a variety of outside institutions to fund and support the diverse array of programs offered at Mount Saint Mary’s.
  • Communications & Marketing: Fostering relationships with community leaders, government representatives and members of the media, while raising awareness of the University’s programs, students and faculty.
  • Special Events & Public Programs: Creating and producing events that showcase the Mount’s creative programming and special initiatives.
  • Da Camera Society: Presenting L.A.’s critically acclaimed Chamber Music in Historic Sites concert series — offering the experience of music in a social and architectural context, including within the Mount’s historic Doheny Mansion.
  • Advancement Services: Providing the support services necessary to maintain and support Institutional Advancement activities.

Full staff contacts in each area are listed below. Our main office lines are:
Phone: 213.477.2764
Fax: 213.477.2763

For public relations assistance, please visit our Communications & Marketing page. Make a difference at the Mount – visit msmu.edu/MTA today!

Regardless of your connection, thank you for your support of Mount Saint Mary’s University! Your generosity enables our students to reach their full potential and to better not only themselves, but their communities and the world.


Office of the Vice President

cubba-s

Stephanie Cubba
vice president for institutional advancement
scubba@msmu.edu
213.477.2766

kenny-k

Kimberly Kenny
associate vice president for institutional advancement
kkenny@msmu.edu
213.477.2700

panarelli-c

Catherine Panarelli
campaign manager and assistant to the vice president
cpanarelli@msmu.edu
213.477.2765

Alumnae Relations

Alumnae Relations website

Kate Fergusson
director of alumnae relations coordinator and volunteer engagement
kfergusson@msmu.edu
213.477.2512

madrid-a

Alanna Madrid ‘15
alumnae relations coordinator
amadrid@msmu.edu
213.477.2767

Individual Giving

MeganShockroheadshot

Megan Shockro
senior director of development
mshockro@msmu.edu
213.477.2875

solano-m

Maria Solano
Gift Planning Officer
msolano@msmu.edu
213.477.2536

jensen-harte-s

Sarah Jensen-Harte
director of prospect research and management
sjensen@msmu.edu
213.477.2768

roblesjimenez-e

Elizabeth Robles Jimenez ‘03
development officer
erobles@msmu.edu
213.477.2769

diaz-e

Esther Diaz ‘09
institutional advancement assistant
ediaz@msmu.edu
213.477.2764


Avni Thakkar
donor relations manager
athakkar@msmu.edu
213.477.2764

Institutional Giving

meyers-m

Matt Meyer
director of institutional giving
mmeyer@msmu.edu
213.477.2899

Braden Hammer
assistant director of institutional giving
bhammer@msmu.edu
213.477.2532

Communications & Marketing

Communications & Marketing Website

ream-d

Debbie Ream
director, communications & marketing
dream@msmu.edu
213.477.2505

orense-p

Pia Abelgas Orense ‘15
assistant director, communications & marketing
porense@msmu.edu
213.477.2504

jordan-p

Phillip Jordan
assistant director, communications & marketing
pjordan@msmu.edu
213.477.2506

Special Events & Public Programs

Heathe Schraeder

Heather Schraeder ‘07 MA
director of special events and public programs
hschraeder@msmu.edu
213.477.2761

lee-s

Susan Lee
coordinator, special events and public programs
slee@msmu.edu
213.477.2962

Da Camera Society

Da Camera Society website

Kelly Garrison
general director
kgarrison@msmu.edu
213.477.2950

Sherrill Bennett Herring
associate director
sherri@dacamera.org
213.477.2951

Carol Krause
director of advancement services
carol@dacamera.org
213.477.2953

Advancement Services

ott-s

Sue Ott
database specialist
sott@msmu.edu
213.477.2762

Profile photo of Ed Rivera

Ed Rivera
database specialist
erivera1@msmu.edu
213.477.2762

About Mount Saint Mary’s University

Mount Saint Mary’s is the only women’s university in Los Angeles and one of the most diverse in the nation. The University is known nationally for its research on gender equality, its innovative health and science programs, and its commitment to community service. As a leading liberal arts institution, Mount Saint Mary’s provides year-round, flexible and online programs at the undergraduate and graduate level. Weekend, evening and graduate programs are offered to both women and men. Mount alums are engaged, active global citizens who use their knowledge and skills to better themselves, their communities and the world. www.msmu.edu