menu
search-button

Institutional Advancement

  • Institutional Advancement at Mount Saint Mary’s University

    Our team is dedicated to furthering the mission and reputation of Mount Saint Mary’s University, in Los Angeles. We are proud to support and promote the students and alums who call Mount Saint Mary’s home — from young women in our traditional undergraduate programs to co-ed adults in our Weekend/Evening College and Graduate Division.

    To support the University, our students and our communities, Institutional Advancement includes the following services:

    • Alumnae Relations: Engaging Mount Saint Mary’s alums through outreach, career connections, and volunteer and mentorship opportunities.
    • Individual Giving: Gathering the resources needed to maintain and expand the Mount’s educational excellence — supporting the Mount Fund through annual giving, major gifts, estate planning and more.
    • Institutional Giving: Establishing partnerships with a variety of outside institutions to fund and support the diverse array of programs offered at Mount Saint Mary’s.
    • Communications & Marketing: Fostering relationships with community leaders, government representatives and members of the media, while raising awareness of the University’s programs, students and faculty.
    • Special Events & Public Programs: Creating and producing events that showcase the Mount’s creative programming and special initiatives.
    • Da Camera Society: Presenting L.A.’s critically acclaimed Chamber Music in Historic Sites concert series — offering the experience of music in a social and architectural context, including within the Mount’s historic Doheny Mansion.
    • Advancement Services: Providing the support services necessary to maintain and support Institutional Advancement activities.

    Full staff contacts in each area are listed below. Our main office lines are:
    Phone: 213.477.2764
    Fax: 213.477.2763

    For public relations assistance, please visit our Communications & Marketing page. To find out how to support Mount Saint Mary’s with a gift of any kind, please get in touch or visit our Mount Fund page.

    Regardless of your connection, thank you for your support of Mount Saint Mary’s University! Your generosity enables our students to reach their full potential and to better not only themselves, but their communities and the world.


    Office of the Vice President

    Stephanie Cubba

    Stephanie Cubba
    vice president for institutional advancement
    scubba@msmu.edu
    213.477.2766

    Kimberly Kenny

    Kimberly Kenny
    associate vice president for institutional advancement
    kkenny@msmu.edu
    213.477.2700

    Catherine Panarelli

    Catherine Panarelli
    campaign manager and assistant to the vice president
    cpanarelli@msmu.edu
    213.477.2765

    Alumnae Relations

    Alumnae Relations website


    Alanna Madrid

    Alanna Madrid ‘15
    alumnae relations coordinator
    amadrid@msmu.edu
    213.477.2767

    Individual Giving

    Megan Shockro

    Megan Shockro
    senior director of development
    mshockro@msmu.edu
    213.477.2875

    Maria Solano

    Maria Solano
    director of annual giving
    msolano@msmu.edu
    213.477.2536

    Jensen-Harte, Sarah

    Sarah Jensen-Harte
    director of prospect research and management
    sjensen@msmu.edu
    213.477.2768

    Elizabeth Robles Jimenez

    Elizabeth Robles Jimenez ‘03
    development officer
    erobles@msmu.edu
    213.477.2769

    Hanudel, Patricia

    Patricia Hanudel
    development officer
    phanudel@msmu.edu
    213.477.2813

    Prescott, Brandon

    Brandon Prescott
    major gifts officer
    bprescott@msmu.edu
    213.477.2534

    Esther Diaz

    Esther Diaz ‘09
    institutional advancement assistant
    ediaz@msmu.edu
    213.477.2764

    Avni Thakkar

    Avni Thakkar
    donor relations manager
    athakkar@msmu.edu
    213.477.2764

    Institutional Giving

    Matt Meyer

    Matt Meyer
    director of institutional giving
    mmeyer@msmu.edu
    213.477.2899

    Joan Cashion

    Joan L. Cashion ‘79
    assistant director of institutional giving
    jcashion@msmu.edu
    213.477.2532

    Susan Hecht

    Susan Hecht
    grants manager
    shecht@msmu.edu
    213.477.2856

    Communications & Marketing

    Communications & Marketing Website

    Debbie Ream

    Debbie Ream
    director of communications & marketing
    dream@msmu.edu
    213.477.2505

    Pia Abelgas Orense

    Pia Abelgas Orense ‘15
    assistant director of communications & marketing
    porense@msmu.edu
    213.477.2504

    Phillip Jordan

    Phillip Jordan
    manager of communications & marketing
    pjordan@msmu.edu
    213.477.2506

    Special Events & Public Programs

    Heather Schraeder

    Heather Schraeder ‘07 MA
    director of special events and public programs
    hschraeder@msmu.edu
    213.477.2761

    Lee, Susan

    Susan Lee
    coordinator, special events and public programs
    slee@msmu.edu
    213.477.2962

    Da Camera Society

    Da Camera Society website

    Kelly Garrison
    general director
    kgarrison@msmu.edu
    213.477.2950

    Sherrill Bennett Herring
    associate director
    sherri@dacamera.org
    213.477.2951

    Carol Krause
    patron services manager
    carol@dacamera.org
    213.477.2953

    Advancement Services

    Sue Ott

    Sue Ott
    director of advancement services
    sott@msmu.edu
    213.477.2762

    About Mount Saint Mary’s University

    Mount Saint Mary’s is the only women’s university in Los Angeles and one of the most diverse in the nation. The University is known nationally for its research on gender equality, its innovative health and science programs, and its commitment to community service. As a leading liberal arts institution, Mount Saint Mary’s provides year-round, flexible and online programs at the undergraduate and graduate level. Weekend, evening and graduate programs are offered to both women and men. Mount alums are engaged, active global citizens who use their knowledge and skills to better themselves, their communities and the world. www.msmu.edu

menu